Total Pageviews

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

31 August 2016

Warm still evening attracted 63 starters for this evening’s run.

Klaye Van Weerdenburg, Travis and Hayden Fairweather, Monty and Dan Lloyd-Jones, Pema and Tamara Keogh, together with Foxx McGeachey all recorded personal best times. Klaye has claimed the Broulee runners world record for the 2km event beating the time by 1 second.

We welcomed Tony and Tom Ireson to their first run.

This evening was the farewell run for Dan Lloyd-Jones (pictured with his family wife Liza, Daughters Stella and Bonnie and son Monty) who is off to the Mexico for the World Triathlon Championships, which will be held on 15 September. We wish him all the best.

With the Moruya town to surf fast approaching come along next Wednesday for some extra training. See you at 4.30pm

2 Kilometres

Klaye Van Weerdenburg 6.29 PB
Travis Fairweather 7.52   PB
Hayden Fairweather 8.27   PB
Zed Clare 8.29
Oliver Dyason 8.33
Oliver Dolphin 8.37
Elijah Turner-Collins 8.40   PB
Brendan Bingley-Hughes 9.25
Monty Lloyd-Jones 9.26   PB
Saul Dolphin 9.29
Leila Patyus 10.47
Ben Turner-Collings 11.06   PB
Maddison Bingley-Hughes 12.19
Indiah Pointy 12.50
Tony Ireson 13.23
Tom Ireson 13.23
Mitchell Beby 13.52
Bradley Lunn 14.03
Stella Lloyd-Jones 14.03
Maxine Plant 14.04
Carissa Morgan 14.26
Steve Morgan 14.26
Ellie Van Weerdenburg 14.34
Patrick Wade 14.36
Lily Van Weerdenburg 14.36
Gerard Van Weerdenburg 14.39
David McCann 15.06
Pema Keogh 15.07   PB
Tamara Keogh 15.08   PB
Makayla Wade 15.56
Declan McPherson 16.00
Andrew McPherson 16.01
Rachael Wade 18.48
Bonnie Lloyd-Jones 21.34
Liza Lloyd-Jones 21.35
Nina McPherson 22.03
Michelle McPherson 22.06
Jamie Edwards 23.58
Damia O’Loughlin 23.58
Haylene Edwards 25.03
Poppy Mitchell 25.51
Hugo Mitchell 26.07
Michelle Mitchell 26.08
Ashley Beby 27.34
Michelle Beby 27.35

3.5 Kilometres

Foxx McGeachey 15.49   PB
Bridget Lunn 16.44
Riley Beby 17.36
Melissa Van Weerdenburg 21.17
Sandra Lunn 21.36
Rafael Dyason 22.47
Megan Dyason 22.51
Robyn Kennedy 30.04
Richard Fisher 30.14

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 17.40
Dan Lloyd-Jones 17.59   PB
Lachlan Brown 21.12
Gary Ashton 23.15
Mark Lavender 24.39
Dave Connaughton 24.44
Stephanie Lunn 26.51
Deb Connaughton 27.28
Mike Kennedy 35.12

63 Starters

Thursday, August 18, 2016

17 August 2016

Warm clear conditions helped the 52 starters in this evening’s event record good times.

We welcomed Pema and Tamara Keogh as well as Haylene Edwards to their first run.

Personal best times were recorded by Ziggy and Zed Clare, Rafael Dyason, Riley Beby, Dylan Van Der Meulen, Sandra and Stephanie Lunn.

The impressive part of the event is that families come to enjoy the experience with their young children, who they carry part of the way and the little ones always run into the finish line to the encouragement of everyone.  At the other end of the scale there are the serious athletes, who can blend in their pursuit of excellence with everyone who are there for the fun.

Ross Hayward enjoyed the experience of the Sydney to Surf and was able to back up this evening.  Although, he is recovering from his bike accident, he was able to run all of the 14 kilometres, he did admit having a little walk up ‘heart break hill’.

With the Moruya town to surf fast approaching come along next Wednesday at 4.30pm for some extra training.

2 Kilometres

Ziggy Clare 7.07
Zed Clare 7.43
Tim Clare 7.45
Cameron Lunn 8.34
Rafael Dyason 9.26
Oliver Dayson 9.49
Bruce Dickinson 10.10
Jill Brown 10.36
Mitchell Beby11.47
Patrick Wade 14.12
Carissa Morgan 14.20
Steve Morgan 14.20
Makayla Wade 15.02
Roz Hayward 15.08
Rachael Wade 18.17
Pema Keogh 21.22
Tamara Keogh 21.23
Poppy Mitchell 22.11
Ashlee Beby 23.31
Michelle Beby 23.31
Hugo Mitchell 25.54
Michelle Mitchell 25.55
Bradley Lunn 28.04
Jamie Edwards 38.29
Haylene Edwards 39.13

3.5 Kilometres

Riley Beby 16.25
Greg Flood 17.30
Ross Hayward 19.05
Bridget Doherty 20.52
Sandra Lunn 20.52
Janelle Morgan 21.59
Hayden Louttit 22.25
Megan Dyason 22.42
Keiron Louttit 25.21
Robyn Kennedy 27.06
Richard Fisher 28.26

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 17.56
Scott Carver 20.20
Dylan Van Der Meulen 20.27
Andrew McPherson 21.52

Matt Lavender 23.07
Gary Ashton 23.07
Jo flood 24.02
Adrian Connor 24.13
Klaye Van Weerdenburg 24.42
Gerard Van Weerdenburg 24.43
Dave Connaughton 24.46
Stephanie Lunn 25.59
Nev Madden 26.24
Deb Connaughton 27.58
Damia O’Loughlin 32.50
Mike Kennedy 33.08

52 Starters

10 August 2016

The warmer weather brought out 51 starters in this evening’s run.

Personal best times were recorded in the 2 kilometres by Ziggy and Zed Clare; Rafael Dyson; Makayla Wade; Poppy, Michelle and Hugo Mitchell; Alba and Dylan Van Der Meulen and in the 5 kilometres by Paul Searson.

The Clare boys ran the event in bare feet and given that it was over various surfaces they were only able to show the other runners a dirty pair of heals!

We welcomed Jamie and Neil Edwards to their first run with the group.

Ross Hayward and sisters Kim and Kylie Young will be competing in the Sydney City to Surf this coming Sunday.

Klaye and Gerad Van Weerdenburg will contest the Huskie half marathon in a fortnight.
Although looking forward to the event the boys admit that at this stage it is a little early in their preparation.

2 Kilometres
Ziggy Clare 7.10
Zed Clare 8.02
Oliver Dyson 9.04
Callum Elliott 9.14
Rafael Dyson 10.20
Bruce Dickinson 10.21
Lara Elliott 10.55
Scott Elliott 10.56
Bridget Whipp 12.10
Kim Young 12.37
Makayla Wade 12.55
Poppy Mitchell 13.02
Michelle Mitchell 13.04
Hugo Mitchell 13.05
Alba Van Der Meulen 13.19
Dylan Van Der Meulen 13.20
Stella Lloyd-Jones 13.30
Katie Patyus 13.39
Leila Patyus 13.40
Emma Patyus 13.41
Jamie Edwards 13.54
Damia O’Loughlin 13.56
Patrick Wade 13.58
Neil Edwards 14.04
Roz Hayward 14.38
Ellie Van Weerdenburg 14.59
Lily Van Weerdenburg 15.06
Melissa Van Weerdenburg 15.07
Rachael Wade 17.59
David McCann 16.10
Mitchell Beby 18.48
Ashlee Beby 21.54
Michelle Beby 21.55
Tina Clare 25.54
Megan Dyason 25.57

3.5 Kilometres
Mark Lavender 16.32
Riley Beby 16.56
Shayne Hargraves 17.11
Greg Flood 17.25
Ross Hayward 20.06
Hayden Louttit 21.56
Robyn Kennedy 25.32
Richard Fisher 28.20

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 17.48
Jerom Stocks 24.06
Nev Madden 27.06
Klaye Van Weerdenburg 28.05
Gerard Van Weerdenburg 29.05
Kylie Young 29.15
Paul Searson 30.37
Mike Kennedy 32.14

51 Starters

Sent from my iPad

3 August 2016

Powerful winds straight from the Antarctic greeted the 34 starters in this evenings run.

Personal best times were recorded by Bridget Whipp, Mark Lavender and Jerom Stocks
Ross Hayward made a welcome return after a month recuperating from a bike accident where he broke his clavicle.  Ross is determined to run the City to Surf in Sydney on 14 August as this will be his 25thparticipation in this event.

We welcomed Baptiste Bocquet and Pippi Sparrius to their first run.  
Baptiste is on a Rotary exchange student from the north of France.  He is studying at Batemans Bay High School.  

He said that it was a good test for him running over this challenging terrain as he wants to run the City to Surf.

2 Kilometres

Damia O’Loughlin 9.25
Bruce Dickinson 10.52
Jill Brown 11.13
Bridget Whipp 12.08   PB
Bradley Lunn 13.21
Stella Lloyd-Jones 13.28
Mitchell Beby 13.43
Carissa Morgan 14.26
Janelle Morgan 14.27
Steve Morgan 14.28
Roz Hayward 15.14
David McCann 15.15
Maureen Searson 18.13
Ashlee Beby 20.15
Michelle Beby 20.16

3.5 Kilometres

Scott Carver 13.55
Mark Lavender 15.59   PB
Riley Beby 16.41
Robyn Kennedy 26.46

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 17.25
Dylan Van Der Meulen 21.18
Jerom Stocks 23.53   PB
Dave Connaughton 24.36
Baptiste Bocquet 25.22
Nev Madden 25.37
Stephanie Lunn 27.15
Cameron Lunn 28.37
Klaye Van Weerdenburg 29.27
Gerard Van Weerdenburg 29.28
Ross Hayward 29.53
Pippi Sparrius 30.47
Paul Searson 32.28
Mike Kennedy 32.34

34 Starters