Total Pageviews

Thursday, April 17, 2014

16 April 2014

We welcomed some regular holiday makers back this week was great seeing you all. Matt Johnsen returned from Melbourne, to try and beat his record that he set a few years back, for the fastest 5km. He was very much in form this time and set a new record at 15min 51sec, smashing his old time by 41 sec. Not to be out done Andrew McPherson  knocked an amazing 1min 12sec off his previous best in the 5km event. A big congratulations to you both.
Don't forget we are now meeting at 4.30pm each Wednesday. Wishing everyone a happy and safe Easter.

2 Kilometre event

Jonas Kew9.26
Nina McLachlan10.26
Leila Patyus10.48
Lily Ralston10.53
Stella Lloyd-Jones12.23
William Hayward12.30
Bradley Lunn13.24
Olivia Hayward13.37
Ross Hayward13.39
James Hayward13.39

3.5 Kilometre event

Stephanie Lunn20.56
Jill Brown21.33
Robyn Kennedy25.42
Richard Fisher26.54

5 Kilometre event

Matt Johnsen15.51
Dan Lloyd-Jones19.17
Scott Carver20.03
Heath McLachlan20.39
Dave Connaughton23.58
Andrew McPherson24.10
Nev Madden25.51
Bridget Lunn26.53
Paige Connaughton27.18

23 starters

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

9 April 2014

We had 23 starters this week, conditions were very favourable and this was evident with some very quick times all round. Adrian put in a PB and Scott and Dan missed out by seconds. Well done to everyone. 
With the end of daylight savings we will meet each week from now on at 4.30pm. Everyone welcome.

2 Kilometre event

Bradley Lunn9.22
Stephanie Lunn10.42
Katie McDonald13.51
Caroline McDonald13.52
Stella Lloyd-Jones15.06
David McCann15.36

3.5 Kilometre event

Leila Patyus19.45
Laurie Ashton20.27
Mike Kennedy20.49
Robyn Kennedy26.22
Richard Fisher26.54

5 Kilometre event

Dan Lloyd-Jones18.55
Scott Carver20.00
Adrian Connor21.39
Graeme Hinksman22.09
Jo Flood23.10
Matt Lambert23.11
Dave Connaughton23.25
Gary Ashton24.25
Paige Connaughton25.16
Deb Connaughton26.40
Andrew McPherson26.52
Bridget Lunn27.53

23 starters

Thursday, April 3, 2014

2 April 2014

We had 20 starters turn up for this weeks meet. An exciting finish from Shayne Hargraves and Bradley Matthews who crossed the line with a photo finish. Congratulations to Takiya Norris and Bradley Lunn who both did PBs . Good luck to all the St Mary's runners that have been training for their upcoming school cross countries. Looking forward to hearing how you all go.
For anyone interested in joining our social run we meet at 5pm every Wednesday at the anchor on Mossy point headland. Everyone welcome.


Shayne Hargraves           8.07
Bradley Matthews           8.07
Takiya Norris                    9.15
Bradley Lunn                   9.16
George Matthews            9.30
Cameron Lunn               12.32
Katie McDonald             14.04
Caroline McDonald        14.05
David McCann               15.48
Stella Lloyd-Jones         17.46


Stephanie Lunn               19.50
Laurie Ashton                   20.48


Dan Lloyd-Jones                19.57
Klaye Vanweerdenburg       23.12
Adrian Connor                     23.32
Gary Ashton                         24.05
Dave Connaughton              24.50
Bridget Lunn                        26.08
Paige Connaughton             26.15
Andrew McPherson             28.13

20 Starters

Friday, March 28, 2014

Upcoming running events

Some upcoming events that some of the running group might be interested in:

April 12th-13th Canberra Running Festival, 5km, 10km, 21km, 42km -

The 10km event in the Canberra Running Festival is a qualifying event for the City-To-Surf otherwise you have to start in the back of the pack.
Good luck to all competitors.

26 March 2014

While most of the Broulee runners stayed at home preparing their Arks for the upcoming flood this week. Nine brave (or perhaps crazy) competitors turned up.
Most notable performance was from Andrew McPherson who continues to improve his time each week.
Well doneto everyone.

2 Kilometre event

Leila Patyus10.38
Katie Patyus17.35
Emma Patyus17.36

3.5 Kilometre event

Jo Flood15.54
Rhys Flood16.06

5 Kilometre event

Dave Connaughton24.14
Andrew McPherson25.28
Paige Connaughton26.39
Deb Connaughton28.27

9 starters

Friday, March 21, 2014

19 March 2014

We had very favourable conditions for the 30 starters this week.
The notable achievements were Kim Pidcock reaching his 100th run and Scott Carver gaining his Broulee runners shirt on completion of his 30th run. Well done to you both.
We welcomed the Lunn family who have just moved here from Bombala. It was great to meet you all and looking forward to seeing you next week.
For anyone else thinking about getting started come along and join us next week at 5pm.

2 Kilometre event

Hugh Wignell9.13
George Matthews9.23
Bradley Lunn9.35
Cameron Lunn10.02
Jill Brown10.49
Caroline McDonald11.02
Hallie Wignell14.01
David McCann15.41
Katie McDonald15.54
Stella Lloyd-Jones16.07

3.5 Kilometre event

Bradley Matthews16.24
Shayne Hargraves16.25
Ross Hayward18.53
Takiya Norris18.57
Stephanie Lunn19.09
Lily Grima21.29
Robyn Kennedy24.22
Richard Fisher26.45

5 Kilometre event

Dan Lloyd-Jones19.28
Cory Powers19.50
Scott Carver20.14
Kalye Van Weerdenburg22.18
Gary Ashton23.14
Adrian Connor23.14
Matt Lambert23.48
Dave Connaughton23.50
Andrew McPherson25.33
Paige Connaughton25.41
Bridget Lunn26.24
Kim Pidcock26.28

30 starters

12 March 2014

Once again, as seems to be the case every Wednesday lately, we had extremely trying conditions for our weekly meet. A strong southerly wind mixed with rain welcomed our 13 brave competitors.
Congratulations to Laurie and Shayne for completing their 30th run and being rewarded with their Broulee runners shirt.
Good luck to everyone competing in the Batemans Bay triathlon this weekend.
See you next week.

2 Kilometre event

Leila Patyus10.24

3.5 Kilometre event

Corey Powers13.52
Adrian Connor15.06
Shayne Hargraves17.54
Takiya Norris19.40
Laurie Ashton19.52
Lily Grima20.43
Robyn Kennedy32.14

5 Kilometre event

Scott Carver20.25
Gary Ashton23.25
Kim Pidcock26.33
Paige Connaughton28.32
Mike Kennedy33.18

13 starters