Total Pageviews

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

10 February 2016

The evening of 10 February marked the 9th anniversary of the Broulee Runners.  The first run was held on 7 February 2007 attracted 8 starters over 5 kilometres.

A decision was made to add shorter distances so in September 2008 a 3.5 kilometres distance was included and in October 2010 a 2 kilometres course was offered.
The latter inclusion was a master stroke as it opened the door to a wide range of people and is by far the most popular as it allows people to run or walk without being conspicuous and of course enjoy the event.

This evening is the 435th run and of these Dave Connaughton has completed 314.

This evening we had 44 starters and 6 personal best times recorded.

All competitors celebrated after the run with a birthday cake.

2 Kilometre event

Jaylah Hancock Cameron7.10
Rhys Flood7.37
Kyle Young9.17
Riley Beby9.21
Flynn Pratt9.42
Mitchell Beby9.49
Daniel Beby9.50
Hannah Campbell10.50
Jake Pratt11.20
Sean Pratt11.25
Caroline McDonald11.47
Monty Lloyd-Jones11.54
Leah Rigby13.39
Katie McDonald14.30
Maxine Plant14.45
Jessica Campbell16.22
Roz Hayward19.06
Victoria Fleming19.06
Bonnie Lloyd-Jones20.35
Lisa Lloyd-Jones21.33
Declan McPherson24.40
Nina McPherson26.50
Michelle McPherson26.51

3.5 Kilometres event

Gary Ashton16.16
Anthony Smith17.46
Kylie Young20.02
Ross Hayward20.36
Riley Campbell21.17
Kirsty Campbell21.18
Kim Young23.11
Cara Young24.47
Libby Buttress25.06
Mike Kennedy25.10

5 Kilometres event

Dan Lloyd-Jones20.56
Matt Lambert21.52
Scott Rigby22.44
Adrian Connor24.02
Mark Lavender24.17
Andrew McPherson24.41
Dennis Olver24.56
Dave Connaughton25.04
Greg Flood25.30
Deb Connaughton27.16
Amelia Tomson32.36

44 starters

No comments :

Post a Comment